Kansai sports event
information & sightseeing
information website
MENU

Kyoto Pref.

SPORTS EVENT INFORMATION

Information on sports events in Kyoto Pref.

4

The 37th Nagaokakyo Garasha Road Race

Day 2019/1/20(Sun)
Place Nagaokakyo City Nishiyama Park Gymnasium
Website http://www.sports-nagaokakyo.or.jp/index.html
20

Empress's Cup Inter-Prefectural Women’s Ekiden

Day 2019/1/13(Sun)
Place Nishikyogoku Athletic Park Field and Track and Ball-Game Field (Startaing and finishing areas)
Website http://www.womens-ekiden.jp/
45

The 35th Ujigawa Marathon

Day 2019/2/24(Sun)
Place Yamashiro General Sports Park 「Taiyogaoka」
Website http://www.uji-taikyou.jp/umarathon33/
51

National Wheelchair EKIDEN

Day 2019/3/10(Sun)
Place Kyoto International Conference Center (Starting area)/Nishikyogoku Athletic Park Field and Track and Ball-Game Field (Finishing area)
Website http://web.kyoto-inet.or.jp/people/tk7716/ekiden.html
55

TOUR OF JAPAN 2nd stage KYOTO

Day 2018/5/21(Mon)
Place Fugenji Fureainoeki Station (Starting area)/area in front of Panasonic on Seika-Odori Road (Finihsing area)
Website http://tojkyoto.com/
57

"Kyoto by the Sea" TANTAN LONGRIDE2018

Day 2018/6/3(Sun)
Place Ama-no-hashidate (Starting and finishing areas)
Website http://jtbsports.jp/contents/kitakyoto/
16

The 13th Yosano Oeyama Mountain Marathon

Day 2018/9/16(Sun)
Place Oeyama Athletic Park Ground
4

The 34th Wakaba Cup All Japan Pupils' Team Badminton Championship

Day 2018/7/27(Fri)-30(Mon)
Place Nagaokakyo City Nishiyama Park Gymnasium
Website http://www.syoubad.jp/main.html
5

The 31st All Japan Elementary School Students Handball Championship

Day 2018/8/2(Thu)-5(Sun)
Place Kyotanabe City Tanabe Central Gymnasium /Doshisha University Davis Memorial Auditorium
Website http://www.kyotanabe.ed.jp/nc21/handball/htdocs/
6

Melon Cup - "Sennichikai Kanko Festival 2018" Kyotango City Dragon Canoe Race

Day 2018/8/5(Sun)
Place Kumihama Bay Canoe Racing Stadium, Hama Park, Kumihama Town, Kyotango City
Website http://www.city.kyotango.lg.jp/
10

Tango Peninsula Rally 2018

Day 2018/8/25(Sat)26(Sun)
Place Kyotango City
11

KYOTO TAMBA TRIATHLON in NANTAN

Day 2018/8/25(Sat)26(Sun)
Place Areas (Oigawa River Park) surrounding Katsura River in Nantan City, Kyoto Prefecture
Website http://kyoto-triathlon.jp/
10

The 18th International Friendship Race Historical Road Tango 100km Ultra-Marathon - Ultra-Marathon World Heritage and Geopark Series

Day 2018/9/15(Sat),16(Sun)
Place Kyotango City, Kyoto Prefecture
Website http://www.r-wellness.com/tango/
31

80th Kansai Intercollegiate Ekiden(Tango Ekiden)

Day 2018/11/17(Sat)
Place Tango area
Website https://inficaak.wixsite.com/tango
33

The 28th Fukuchiyama Marathon

Day 2018/11/18(Sun)
Place Fukuchiyama City Sandanike-koen Park
Website http://www.fukuchiyama-marathon.com/
39

The 4th Kyoto Kameoka Half Marathon

Day 2018/12
Place Kameoka Sports Park
Website http://kameoka-half-marathon.jp/
10

NISSIN Rally Tango 2018

Day 2018/4/27(Fri)-29(Sun)
Place Kyotango City
2

Kyotanba cho B & G canoeing experience classroom①②

Day ①2018/7/14(Sat),21(Sat)②2018/8/4(Sat),18(Sat),25(Sat)
Place Kyotanga-cho Wako B & G Canoe Pottery
Website http://www.town.kyotamba.kyoto.jp/